Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

Best Poster Award

Main content start

The SHM Best Poster Paper Award is presented to one or more individuals whose poster paper(s) are selected to have the highest quality and innovation from the Proceedings of the 2021 IWSHM. The Award, evaluation criteria, Award Committee composition, nomination, and selection procedures are described below.

I. Eligibility
All the poster papers submitted, accepted, and presented-in-poster for the 13th IWSHM are eligible for this award.

II. Nomination criteria
All the authors are considered candidates for this Award. Originality and technical excellence are the two main criteria for selection.

III. Award Committee
The Award Committee is formed by all the Session Chairman for this Workshop. They may propose among the articles from the sessions of their specialty, one or two poster papers which may be candidates for the Award, justifying their proposal. The Award Committee Chairman is Prof. Yi-Qing Ni, from the Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong. His primary responsibility is to make sure the committee functions and, based on the votes from the Award Committee members, to rank the candidates.

IV. Selection procedure
Originality and technical excellence are considered as the main criteria for nomination. Session chairmen will rank the poster papers; later a subcommittee will review these proposals and will prepare a definitive selection.

V. Award presentation
During the Workshop, a plaque accompanied by a check will be presented by the Chairman of the Award Committee. The Chairman of the Award Committee and the Chairman of the Workshop are in charge of the Award presentation ceremony.

Chairman of the Award Committee:
Prof. Y. Q. Ni
National Engineering Research Center on Rail Transit Electrification and Automation (Hong Kong Branch)
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

List of past recipients

2017: Kwang Ri​​, Dalian University of Technology
2019: Cheng Liu, Stanford University